Paxton Brooks, Jacob Warren Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

IRVING, Texas – For the eighth-consecutive season, the Tennessee Volunteers are represented on the National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society with Paxton Brooks and Jacob Warren being named members of the 2023 class, the NFF announced Wednesday morning.

The NFF Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions of the NCAA, NAIA and sprint football who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers.

Both Brooks and Warren have been incredible leaders and contributors in their time on Rocky Top, both on the field and in the classroom. Brooks, who was invited to the 2023 NFL Combine and is preparing for his professional career, is a two-time CSC Academic All-American and served as the starting punter for the Vols for four straight seasons. He finished eighth in program history in yards per punt with 42.33 and booted 32 total balls 50 yards or more.

Warren, on the other hand, has been outstanding thus far and is continuing to progress on the field with the Vols as he prepares for his sixth year with Tennessee. The Knoxville-area product has played in every game for Tennessee in the last three seasons and is averaging 11.2 yards per reception at UT. His off-field impact earned him 2022 SEC Community Service Team honors, and he was named a CSC Academic All-District honoree last year.
Brooks and Warren become the 18th and 19th Volunteers to earn the distinction since 2007, the first year of the award. It is just the third time in program history Tennessee has had multiple Hampshire Honor Society recipients, last doing so in 2018.

A list of all-time Vols to earn the recognition can be found below.

Tennessee All-Time NFF Hampshire Honor Society Recipients
2007 – James Wilhoit
2008 – Erik Ainge, Jarod Parrish, Casey Woods
2010 – Cody Sullins
2011 – Daniel Lincoln
2013 – Zach Rogers
2014 – Daniel Hood
2016 – Brian Randolph
2017 – Dylan Wiesman
2018 – Parker Henry, Jakob Johnson, Brett Kendrick
2019 – Kyle Phillips
2020 – Riley Lovingood
2021 – Brandon Kennedy
2022 – Matthew Butler
2023 – Paxton BrooksJacob Warren

-UT Athletics

Vols P Paxton Brooks and TE Jacob Warren / Credit: UT Athletics


What's happening

YWCA- 38th Annual Tribute to Women Awards

YWCA- 38th Annual Tribute to Women Awards

Join us for a spectacular night celebrating outstanding women at the 38th Annual Tribute to Women Awards on September 28, 2023, at 5:30 PM! By YWCA Knoxville & the Tennessee Valley The 38th Annual Tribute to Women Awards is a highly anticipated event celebrating the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding women. Join us on Thursday, September 28, 2023, at 5:30 at The Mill…

XHunger Tour 2023

XHunger Tour 2023

Are you a High School or College Student that needs service hours? Know someone who is? Join or start an XHunger club today and check out the list of events this season!

Free NewsTalk 98.7 App

Free NewsTalk 98.7 App

Take WOKI with you wherever you go with the free NewsTalk 98.7 App, available on the App Store and Google Play!